2015 Gallopalooza Award Winners


Best of Show and $2,500 was awarded to Carrie Johns and Mike Thompson for their work on Community Garden sponsored by Gallopalooza Donors.

The Best Large Horse Statue and $1,000 was awarded to Doe-Anderson for their work on Repeal sponsored Doe-Anderson.

The Best Horse on a Barrel Statue and $1,000 was awarded to Damon Westenhofer for his work on Horse on the Rocks sponsored by Brown-Forman.

The Best Julep Cup Statue and $1,000 was awarded to Bradley De La Torre for his work on Sip of Success sponsored by Lamkin Wealth Management.

The Best Bourbon Design and $750 was awarded to Wayne Ferguson for his work on Whiskey Jugs sponsored by Brown-Forman.

The Best Derby Festivities Design and $750 was awarded to Victor Sweatt for his work on Highland Belle sponsored by Kroger.

The Best Louisville Design and $750 is awarded was Ashley Brossart for her work on Bridges sponsored by Nicklies Development.

The Best Brightside-themed Design and $750 was awarded to Rebecca Baldwin for her work on Louisville Springtime sponsored by Kelley Construction.

The Best Waterfront Development Corp-themed Design and $750 was awarded to Helen Heddens for her work on Over a Barrel sponsored by Ernst & Young LLP.

The Best Representation of the Sponsor Design and $750 was awarded to Linda Erzinger for her work on A Change of Color sponsored by PPG Paints.

The People’s Choice Winner from the Penny War at Gallopalooza’s Collection Preview weekend is awarded to Wilfred Sieg, III for his work on Lily Rose sponsored by Kroger.